Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jacob tutors in Norfolk, VA

Jacob L.

Private tutor in Norfolk, VA


Standing Senior in College -College: Old Dominion University -GPA: 3.40 -Major: Computer Engineering -Minor: Computer Science -Started: Fall of 2012 -Graduating: Spring of 2016


-I have been on the Dean's list multiple times throughout college. -I used to tutor English to Koreans when I lived in South Korea. -I was a bagger and office assistant at one point. -I am completely bilingual (English and Korean). -I only have 28 credits left to take in College.


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


Hobbies: Lifting, Gaming, Tennis, Soccer, Racquetball, Ping-pong, Pool, etc Interests: I feel like my major/minor speaks for itself. Personal Bio: I was born in Fairfax, Va. I moved to South Korea when I was 4 years old due to my fathers occupation with the government. I moved back to the states when I was 18 for college and am now here for good. I am very friendly and believe that the best way to verify knowledge is through teaching that same knowledge to others. I enjoy teaching as it makes me feel good when seeing others learn. Ethnicity (if it matters): I am a quarter German, quarter Norwegian, and half Korean.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!