Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Maurizio tutors in Norfolk, VA

Maurizio G.

Private tutor in Norfolk, VA


PhD Candidate International Studies ODU (Major: Conflict and cooperation, Minor: Comparative politics. Areas of study: Middle East, Latin America and South East Asia. Dissertation: democratization processes in the Middle East).


I have been tutoring in Italy (where I am originally from) and in the US undergraduates and high school students. I know four languages (besides English and Italian: Spanish and French) and I enjoy teaching and tutoring. Right now I live in Norfolk, near ODU campus, as I am in the process of writing my dissertation. I have an empowering/educative attitude with students and I help them to improve in abstraction and independence skills. I just wrote a chapter for a book that will be published soon on "Empowering students: A contemporary philosophy of education". I am a PhD Candidate at Old Dominion University in Political Science and Geography/International Studies (GPA 3.96) and I have a MA in Cultural Studies/Gender and Migration (research on racism and populism versus tolerance and integration).


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge


My interests/hobbies are many: cinema, music, sport, readings, hiking, social gatherings etc.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!