Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Hannah tutors in Norfolk, VA

Hannah B.

Private tutor in Norfolk, VA


B.S. in Neurobiology from the University at Buffalo, B.A. in Psychology from the University at Buffalo (both earned in Dec. 2010)


I earned Dean's list during my last two semesters of undergraduate education, which were my heaviest course loads. I was a teaching assistant for Comparative Primate Anatomy and Forensic Osteology for three years at UB, and I have done private tutoring for Physiology courses. Most importantly, I enjoy helping people figure out strategies that work for them, and want others to love learning as much as I do. I took the new version of the MCAT in April, scoring in the 90th percentile in Biology and in the 97th percentile in Psychological, Social, and Biological Foundations of Behavior. I have written for The Spectrum and taken English literature courses at UB; I enjoy writing and can help with English or writing subjects as well. I earned my degree in Neurobiology and did well in Microbiology courses as well. I just recently finished doing research in Immunological Oncology at Roswell Park Cancer Institute in Buffalo, NY, where I also worked as a pharmacy technician and as a ER tech and research assistant at a Level 1 trauma center (which I did for four years). I understand how it feels to be working hard and not seeing results when you take a test or hand in a lab report. My academic success came only after having struggled to figure out the study habits and techniques that work best for me. I encourage students to work hard, but to be relaxed about their learning so that they can walk away actually knowing and understanding valuable information, rather than just memorizing a bunch of facts.


Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge


I enjoy playing rugby, doing olympic-style weightlifting, poetry, reading, and cooking.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!